One more year we are delighted to communicate the winners of the VII Short Story Contest in memory of Mr. Manuel Ramírez de Águila.

We would like to thank all the participants for their interest and congratulate all the winners. We encourage you to continue writing!                                                                                                                                                                    

The awards ceremony will take place on the 17th of June at 6:00 p.m. in the Hall of The English Centre

Category A. Pupils from 1st to 3rd year of ESO.

1st Place: “The Reflection of Freedom” Lucía Cárdenas Soldán. (3rd of ESO). I.E.S La Pedrera Blanca, Chiclana (Cádiz)

2nd Place: “My new beginning, also my end” Sofía Cabeza Fernández. (2nd of ESO). I.E.S Professor Carrillo Salcedo, Morón de la Frontera (Seville)

Category B. Pupils of 4th year of ESO and Baccalaureate.

1st Place: “Very Brief Love Story” Álex Torres Martín (2nd year of Baccalaureate) IES Juan Antonio Carrillo Salcedo, Morón de la Frontera (Seville)

2nd Place: “Collateral effects of a grain of sand” Rocío Cáceres Arcos. (1st year of Baccalaureate) Colegio Buen Pastor, (Seville).

Category C. ECI Senior School Pupils.

1st Place: “The Hiding Place”. Alvaro Herrero. Upper Sixth

2nd Place: “The end justifies the means”. Carlos Ragel. Upper Sixth

Category D. Pupils of Junior School ECI.

1st Place: “The coolest story I’ve ever heard” Pablo Vadillo. Stage 7

2nd Place: “The Disappearance of William”. Emilio Escobedo. Stage 7


  • Congratulations!